"Jesus said to him, 'I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.'" – John 14:6

It is going to be good.

I am so excited!! I arrived in West Lafayette, Indiana last night and got to meet the new Navigators staff here at Purdue.  It is exciting to think that it is time to start a new year up on campus, and I am so happy that it is.  As I drove east from Wyoming, I could tell I was getting more excited to be getting closer and closer to Indiana.  That is something i am not real sure I thought I would ever say, but it is true. God really blessed my life last year with bringing me out to Purdue on staff. Last year was a challenging year, but ultimately a good and growing year both personally and for how I saw God work in students on campus.  I think that coming back has helped remind me of God’s work from last year and is making me look forward to what He will do this semester!

The next three weeks are going to be very busy as we as staff and student leaders prep for a new year and start to recruit freshmen and new students during the freshmen orientation and the first few weeks of classes. It is going to be good. Please remember in your prayers this time so that we as staff and students can remember, through all the the business, why we are are here. Which is for God’s glory.

As you pray for this time I would also ask that you would lift up my funding needs im your prayers. I am currently about $5000 short of being able to remain on campus for the entire semester. This seems like a huge amount, but nothing is impossible with God. This could be accomplished through 10 large gifts of $500 or through only 100 small gifts of $50. Can I ask you to please carefully and prayerfully consider joining my support and prayer team for God’s ministry here on the Purdue campus. Please respond to God’s call for you in this, whether it is to give financially or not.  If God does not lead you to give, please don’t, but if He does, please do.  If you feel lead to give, click on the donate button on the side of this website, or go to http://www.navigators.org.  To contact me please email me at stiffney@live.com.

Thank you for you prayers and support,

Chad Stiffney

Leave a comment